2024-25 College Football Playoff Schedule Released with Expanded 12-Team Field

2024-25 College Football Playoff Schedule Released with Expanded 12-Team Field

The College Football Playoff for the 2024-25 season has set its kickoff times and broadcast details, marking the beginning of an expanded 12-team field.

ESPN will broadcast nine out of the 11 games, with two first-round matchups appearing on both ESPN and ABC. Additionally, two afternoon first-round games were sublicensed to TNT Sports, marking Turner's return to college football broadcasting after nearly two decades.

The first round of the playoffs will see matchups taking place on campus sites, with seeds 5-12 competing in these games. Seeds 1-4 will receive a first-round bye and enter the competition in the quarterfinals.

The 2025 College Football Playoff National Championship is set to take place on January 20 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, with the 2026 championship scheduled for Miami Gardens, Florida.

All game times are listed in Eastern Time, and all games will be played at campus sites to be determined.

Dec. 20, 2024

Dec. 21, 2024

Dec. 31, 2024

Jan. 1, 2025

Jan. 9, 2025

Jan. 10, 2025

Jan. 20, 2025

© 2004-2024 CBS Interactive. All Rights Reserved.

CBS Sports is a registered trademark of CBS Broadcasting Inc. Commissioner.com is a registered trademark of CBS Interactive Inc.

This site's content is for entertainment purposes only, and CBS Sports does not guarantee the accuracy of the information or the outcome of any game or event. There is no gambling offered on this site, and CBS Sports may receive compensation for the provided links.

Images by Getty Images and US Presswire

Read more