NFL Announces Finalists for 2023 Awards - Lamar Jackson Tops the List!

NFL Announces Finalists for 2023 Awards - Lamar Jackson Tops the List!

The Associated Press has revealed the finalists for the regular-season awards for the NFL's 2023 campaign. There are eight awards up for grabs at the upcoming NFL Honors, with Most Valuable Player being the most prestigious. Leading the list of MVP finalists is Lamar Jackson.

The winners will be announced on Feb. 8, just before Super Bowl LVIII. The show will be broadcasted live on CBS and NFL Network, as well as streaming on Paramount+.

Here's a look at the finalists for each award:

Lamar Jackson is the favorite to win the MVP award. He led the Ravens to the No. 1 seed in the AFC and had an impressive season both passing and rushing.

Browns pass rusher Myles Garrett is the current favorite to win the Defensive Player of the Year award. He had a strong season, leading a dominant defense.

Christian McCaffrey is likely to win the Offensive Player of the Year. He had an outstanding season with the most yards from scrimmage in the league.

C.J. Stroud is the likely favorite to win Offensive Rookie of the Year. The Texans rookie quarterback had a sensational first year and led his team to a division title.

Jalen Carter is the favorite for Defensive Rookie of the Year. The Eagles defensive lineman had an impressive season despite the team's overall performance.

The Comeback Player of the Year award is likely to go to Damar Hamlin, who returned to the field after suffering cardiac arrest. Joe Flacco is also in contention for his comeback performance with the Browns.

Kevin Stefanski is the favorite for Coach of the Year after leading the Browns to the playoffs despite quarterback challenges.

The Assistant Coach of the Year award is expected to go to Mike Macdonald for his work with the Ravens defense, but Ben Johnson and Bobby Slowik are also strong contenders for their outstanding coaching performances.

For more information about the awards and the finalists, stay tuned to

© 2004-2024 CBS Interactive. All Rights Reserved.

CBS Sports is a registered trademark of CBS Broadcasting Inc. is a registered trademark of CBS Interactive Inc.

Images by Getty Images and US Presswire

Read more